::  Welcome to Netaji Subhash Engineering College - Institution's Innovation Council  ::  

Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Govt. of India has established "MHRD's Innovation Cell (MIC)" to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of "Institution's Innovation Council (IICs)" across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses.

During its 25 years of journey, Netaji Subhash Engineering College always encourages students towards innovation and entrepreneurship.

The NSEC Entrepreneurship Development Cell (NSEC-EDC) started its journey with the aim to inculcate the spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship amongst the young students of this institute, encourage and support start-up creation through guidance, mentorship and support.

The Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) at Netaji Subhash Engineering College has been established in October, 2019 to encourage the creative energy of our students to work on new ideas and innovation and promote them to create startups and entrepreneurial ventures.

Major focus of Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

  • To create a vibrant innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up supporting Mechanism at NSEC.
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA) Framework and other Ranking Framework.
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

Functions of Innovation Council
  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institutional Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institutional faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

IIC Members according to the IIC Portal
 SN  Name Position in the Council
1 Prof. Amal Kr. Ghosh President
2 Ms. Ina Bose Vice President, External Expert
3 Dr. Shilpi Bose Convener and ARIIA Coordinator
4 Mr. Dhritiman Mandal Startup Activity Coordinator
5 Dr. Tridibesh Nag IPR Activity Coordinator
6 Mr. Soumava Goswami Social Media Coordinator
7 Dr. Chandra Das Innovation Coordinator
8 Dr. Sukumar Roy Member
9 Dr. Atanu Das Member
10 Dr. Subrata Kabiraj Member
11 Dr. Krishnendu Bhattacharya Member
12 Dr. Animesh Bhattacharya Internship Activity Coordinator
13 Dr. Partha Sarathi Pal NIRF Coordinator
14 Dr. Indranil Ghosh Member
15 Dr. Swapna Roy Member
16 Dr. Supriya Dhabal Member
17 Dr. Bijoy Kantha Member
18 Mr. Arnab Datta Member
19 Mr. Maloy Naskar Member
20 Mr. Sourav Mitra Member
21 Mr. Tarak Das Member
 SN  Name Position in the Council
22 Mr. Sayan Mandal Member
23 Mr. Abhishek Saha Member
24 Mr. Deborshi Datta Member
25 Mr. Diptiman Das Member
26 Mr. Debdip Bhanjachoudhury Member
27 Mr. Tapas Dawn Member
28 Dr. Jnui Datta Member, External Expert
29 Mr. Subhabrata Bhattacharya Member, External Expert
30 Mr. Sanket Sarkar Member, External Expert
31 Mr. Rictor Bhowmik Member, External Expert
32 Mr. Sharandeep Mukhopadhyay Social Media Coordinator
33 Mr. Debraj Majumder Internship Coordinator
34 Mr. Yash Shaw Start-up Activity Coordinator
35 Mr. Supravo Sengupta Innovative Activity Coordinator
36 Miss. Bristi Saha Innovative Activity Coordinator
37 Miss Sazia Ali Member
38 Pritam Shaw Member
39 Soubhagya Mitra Member
40 Nayanika Mukherjee Member
41 Sk. Ikram Hossain Member